Time for a little update

OK, I posted my race report! Feel free to check it out. 🙂

Here’s a quick update on marathon training, because I’ve been a very bad blogger lately. I’m almost done with week 6 of 24, and I have to say it’s been going pretty well. I’m feeling stronger and more motivated to get up early in the morning. The runs themselves feel good. I’m pretty much leaning away from doing another tri this year; I’ve had some bad bike rides lately and I can’t find the motivation to swim now that I’ve lost my iPod Shuffle and my waterproof headphones are on the blink. Eh. Maybe next year… I think it’s better to focus on the marathon for now and reconsider triathlons in 2011.

Just over 18 weeks to go! I registered for the marathon so now it’s official. 🙂 Stand by for more, to include my personal fundraising effort – I’m not into fundraising as a rule, but it’s a cause that has great personal meaning for me. More to come shortly!

About Jen

Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog! I'm Jen, and I live in Northern California with my awesome wife, 3 dogs, 4 cats, and the coolest kid around. I've been running races since 2006, with over 100 under my belt (feet?). I'm a Marathon Maniac and Half Fanatic (aka Double Agent) and I'm running my first ultra marathon in 2014. I also play roller derby and get out on the bike when I can, and hope to re-introduce triathlon into my life in the near future. When I'm not running, I'm lifting weights, reading a book, traveling, camping, or watching a movie. I transitioned to a whole foods, plant-based diet in January 2014 and it has been amazing! (Hence the "running on plants" part of my blog title.) I am obsessed with rainbows, and usually wear rainbow arm warmers and/or shoe gaiters to all my races. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment